Question on "extra" parts...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question on "extra" parts...

As some of you know - I'm a newbie. I have a 1930 Town Sedan - Murray body. Not planning to restore, just want to make a decent driver - not a rat rod, not a street rod - just a Model A driver... Nothing is definite - everything is dependent on money, of course. I'm 60 and will be doing most if not all the work myself. I know I've been over this before. I'm getting to the punch line really!
    With the car I got a lot of parts. Some of the new parts that I didn't intend to use - I sold to finance other parts. But I have a lot of old parts as well. I have one engine with head that looks half way decent. I have one engine minus head that looks pretty good (has oil pan). The third engine is a rusted hulk... I have one transmission w/bell-housing & shifter, a couple of clutch covers, and lots of tranny parts (shift towers, cases, gears, old bearings...). I have a few timing covers (both parts), oil return pipes, several oil pumps, rods - some caps, water pump parts (just found those LOL but don't think they would have helped me - no castings), old valves, some lovingly saved in boxes with springs, guides & retainers...